About KJSO

Our Staff & Board

Artistic Staff

Andrew Koehler

Music Director and Conductor, Kalamazoo Junior Symphony Orchestra

Audrey Lipsey

Conductor, Prep and Training String Orchestras

Noah Krzan

Assistant Conductor, Prep String Orchestras

Keith Geiman

Co-Director, Prep Winds

Beth Jonker

Co-Director, Prep Winds

Board of Directors

Diane Frybarger, President
Ashley Lanting, Vice President
Janelle Randall, Vice President
Julie VanGyseghem, Secretary
Matt Miller, Treasurer
Lee Lanting, Player Director
Genevieve Kim, Player Director

Gary Smith
Stuart Deming
Cindy Gustafson
Margaret Hamilton
Jay Heckler
Beth McCann

Kara Miyasato
Julie Peterson
Charlie Tomlinson
Amy Bonnema
Raymond Wicks

Youth Advisory Council

String Representatives

Lee Lanting, Player Director
Addison Randall, Player Director Alternate
Alexis Brigham
Astrid Code
Maia Lintner

Woodwind/Brass/Percussion Representatives

Genevieve Kim, Player Director
Max Berkowitz, Player Director Alternate
Kayla O’Donnell
Emily Voss

Executive Staff

Lee Fletcher, Executive Director
–(269) 349-7557

Dave Crider, Operations Director

Read about our

History & Accomplishments.